Welcome to CreditBoards!

Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to CreditBoards! Like most online communities, you must register to post in our community, but don't worry - this is a simple process requiring minimal information for you to sign up. Be a part of CreditBoards by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

Guest Message by DevFuse

Read These Items!

• If you're getting an Authentication mismatch error: Clear your cache. Log out of CB. Delete your cookie. Close your browser. Open your browser and log back in.

Photo

Help Me to Help My Soldier!

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 rizzo756

rizzo756
  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 28 December 2011 - 05:37 PM

Hi everyone,

I am new to creditboards but I am also a military spouse. I have found myself browsing up here reading some of the postings from other military members trying to get some advice for helping my spouse. His credit is pretty bad and I on the other hand have very good/excellent credit. I work full time and make a decent income. However, since the beginning of our relationship have been footing the brunt of our major purchases (house, cars, etc. are all in my name only). I have not placed myself in any sort of financial bind as our house was based on my credit & income alone. He had a foreclosure within 2 years of purchasing our home, so we couldn't get a VA loan & missed out on the first time housebuyer's tax credit as well :-( We only have 1 car note on my car which I pay myself (Our other 2 vehicles were paid in full). I have all the revolving credit since he can't get a credit card. I have reached my limit though on what I am willing to take on. He wants a new car when he gets back and I would love to get to a point where we can build together but at the moment, I refuse to co-sign.