Financing a home with credit cards

Newbie here, really love this site! So many smart people here, I'm hoping someone can point out any errors in my thinking on a plan I've been working on.

It sounds pretty wild, but I really think I can finance my next house with credit cards, avoid paying interest and save a lot of money in the process.

Here's the situation:

I am currently debt free except for one car payment and a $17,000 mortgage on 5 acres of land that I have owned for about 10 years. I want to build a house on the land this summer and over the next year. I have 3 months vacation coming and the plan is to do most of it myself and sub out the stuff I either can't do or don't want to do (concrete work, stucco, electrical and plumbing for example). I grew up in construction and have built a house for myself before.

The house will be small, about 1,000 sq ft. I have approached my local bank about financing it but they balk at the owner-built aspect of it. They said it is possible to do, but it would be very iffy and would involve a great deal of extra paperwork and expense. They also gave me a major hassle about my plans to be off the grid and were very concerned about the length of the construction loan. They recommended I be a little more conventional and hire a contractor. I have since spoken to 2 contractors and their average estimate is about $95,000. I'm pretty sure I can build it myself for a tad over $65,000.

I have healthy credit scores - average FICO is about 760 with no negatives, DW's is 806. I currently have $30,000 in a savings account that I can use on the project. Counting paying off the mortgage on the land, I need $52,000 more. Since it will take over a year to complete the project, I can add another $10,000 or so from my paychecks. That leaves me about $42,000 short.