Home Ownership Seems Unattainable

More of vent, but how can anyone achieve home ownership? I am a seasoned sales professional. I have worked in sales making base+commission for well over 10 years, no gaps in income, no unemployment. I am more stable than someone who bounces jobs every 6 months just making a regular hourly pay, yet I can't get a loan because I am being told that since I changed jobs end of 2019 I need to wait yet again two years. My school loans are in forebarence but even still the lender wants to use 1% against my debt, my loans are 70k so thats $700 a month! I pay all my bills on time, never a late payment on my car loan or any of my credit cards. Never evicted in my life, I have rented since I was 18 and now in my mid 40's. I have a family with kids, my landlord is booting us to sell this house and in my area there is a .5 vacancy rate, it is a battle for any rentals. I made 80k last year and on track to make over 100k this year. I am W2...I am not sure what to do, I am seriously stressed out. I need a home or a co-signer temporarily to buy. I get tired of all the realtor posts on social media saying, "why rent when you can buy, interest rates are low " I would love to buy but seems to be out of reach for us! I wish lenders would take an overall picture of someone rather than if they fit the square boxes! I am stable I just want someone to have some faith in me. Any advice or help is welcome. Thanks!

I would look at some of the smaller mortgage brokers. Everything you described- job change, deferred student loans, etc.. I have seen clients get loans under all those scenarios. Each mortgage company has their own underwriting standards and you need to keep trying until you find a match.

People change jobs all the time.  

People move across the country to take new jobs, and buy homes to live in as soon as they arrive.

Where have you been mortgage shopping?