Annoying Cap1 issue

Need your opinion. My two lowest CLs are two Cap1 Quicksilver cards with CLs still well under $1000. I was denied a CLI yesterday due not using enough of my available credit. This is because I run more than the limit through every month and have to make 4-6 pmts per month. I called them but of course there's nothing they can do. Should I cancel one (or both) of them and reapply in hopes of getting a decent limit? I realize I'm not a very profitable customer to them, but this is really aggravating. If it makes a difference, one card started as a secured Platinum. It unsecured and later became QS1. The other one started as an unsecured Platinum and became a QS1. They've been open about two years and have each had two $100 CLIs. Thanks for any info. 

11 hours ago, cleverpronoun said:

Should I cancel one (or both) of them and reapply in hopes of getting a decent limit?

How is your credit currently? 

The appeal of Capital One's cards is relative, depending on what your other options are.  

Absent a lucrative sign-up bonus, I would not open a third Capital One card without at least three compelling reasons to do so.

My scores are now in the 650-680 range. I have been rebuilding for the last four years, starting to get CLIs and relatively decent SLs ($2000+). It's been a long slow process. I currently have 8 cards, only two being store cards. I have four cards opened within the last 1-2 years. I'm waiting for three or four small ($100-$700) 5+-year-old collections to age off. I'm not sure why I want a Cap1 card to be honest. I might just be better off letting things age and then trying for some better cards next year. Does that sound more feasible? If so, which ones would you suggest? I wouldn't mind a Chase card but realize I will need my score to go.up quite a bit and have my accounts age more. Thank you for your advice.  

Edited by cleverpronoun
3 hours ago, cleverpronoun said: