Please consider disabling your adblocker for CreditBoards if you have not already done so.  This site depends on advertising revenue to stay online.

Sign in to follow this  

International Student Looking for First Card

Hi everyone,

A bit of background about myself. I'm an international student currently going to school on the West Coast, and I’m trying to get a credit card to build my credit score. So far I’ve only found a few companies such as Deserve (https://deserve.com/), TomoCredit (https://tomocredit.com/), and Discover that seem to approve international students with no credit history.

Has anyone had any experience with these companies? Leaning towards Tomo because 0% APR and seems like they have decent cashback. 

Appreciate any advice you guys have!

Welcome to Creditboards!

We hope that you find what you're looking for here.

Some helpful tips:

• Your post may not get a reply right away. Don't be discouraged, this is a very busy board. If it falls off of the first page, feel free to reply to your post yourself, with the word *bump* in the text. This will *bump* your post back up to the top of the board.
  • If you haven't yet, take a peek at out Newbies Section. Everything that you need to know is in that forum, for the most part. It's a lot of reading, we know, but this credit stuff can have a steep learning curve. In no time, you'll be posting like the pros!
  • If you find that someone is discourteous to you, use the REPORT button at the top right of every post - that will ensure that a moderator or admin looks at the post and decides if it is against the TOS.
  • Off -topic posts should go in the General Forum.

Again, welcome to the CreditBoards family!

CB Admin:  Pam, MarvBear, radi8, LKH & 😇breeze😇

55 minutes ago, kair00 said:

Hi everyone,