Miisstt12

Which collection should I tackle first?

I am a newb here although lurking for years and I am finally ready to start the credit repair journey. I have dreaded this day but burying my head in the sand has not worked out for me at all!

I do need some advice on what to tackle first.  I would be so grateful if anyone can point me in the right direction.  I still cant believe the predatory abuse that happens everyday by these collection agencies on an industrial scale, but enough of complaining its time to solve it!

1.I have opted out and am working on removing my old addresses but so far this has not worked at all.  

2.The most pressing issue is I need to move and sign a lease, however NCC business Solutions is reporting 7955.00 for an old lease.  This collection is past the SOL/ NC. the lease was terminated Sept 2014. However NCC is reporting the collection july of 2015.  We have never recieved any communication from them ever. we moved from VA to NC. The amount they are reporting as due is also way over inflated as we terminated our lease with only one month left on the lease. Also DH will be filing bankruptcy in the few weeks. So I will be the only one who they can collect from.  

My question is should I do a 1-2 punch and risk reactivating the debt? Or should I attempt to negotiate the debt down and make payment arrangements? 

I do need to rent something ASAP so this issue is very pressing.  Finding individual landlords becomes harder and harder as the internet and property managers have taken over the housing market. I am trying though. We have to move to FL from NC.

Should I use a 1-2 punch and risk resetting the clock? Should I negotiate and settle?  Is there any other option that I am not thinking of?

3.I have 3 medical collections of small amounts that I will use whychat's HIPPA as a first step. At the time I had medicaid, 2 of them I have no idea what they are.  Possible identity theft.