Kat58

Air Optix Night & Day Contact Lenses

Anyone wear these or have tried them? And if so, did your OD give you grief about sleeping in them even though they are FDA-approved for daily wear and up to 30 nights of continuous wear?

I have an eye check appointment on Tuesday. Depending on the outcome, I'm seriously considering purchasing my contacts from here. No Rx necessary and can choose the contact brand/type I prefer 👍

Prices are comparable to the U.S.

I have been wearing contacts since 1972.  Air Optic was my last brand,  I would wear them about 3 months before changing them out for another pair.   I never took them out except to change them.   My eye doctor never fussed too much at me.

Thanks, Marv :)

I was doing the EXACT same thing previously with no issues whatsoever. My last exam (~6 yrs ago) the new OD asked me about my contact routine. I told her I slept in them occasionally (which was a lie) and she went bat sh!t crazy on me. She refused to prescribe me the same contacts and would not give me a reason why. Was using Acuvue Advance at the time... they were Great! She prescribed a different brand/type (can't remember what they were) and they SUCKED! Anyway, when those ran out I bought reading glasses instead because I didn't want to go through that crap again.

Well, now there's a new OD and I'm going to try again. I HATE WEARING GLASSES!

From my research, I found out that the Acuvue Oasys (2 weekers) are the 'upgrade' of the Acuvue Advance. They have 72% more oxygen permeability (Dk/t), which is a good thing. Plus, I like the '123' engraved on them so you know 100% that they are not going in backa$$wards. They sound like a winner to me.

I've always worn mine forever, except when they were glass. I got a new script this last time and use Bausch extended wear. LOL. I always sleep in mine. The Dr fusses at me. So I just get the script and order online.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk on a beach far far away.