wwanderer

Got my LexisNexis report

Got the full disclosure in the mail today. Holy crap, 212 pages. It barely wedged into the mailbox.

No bankruptcy (Ive never filed one), no criminal, no judgements, no liens of any kind. No inquiries that I saw.

Vast majority of those pages were lots of names and addresses. Wrong names, misspellings. Wrong addresses, misspelled or mistyped, variations of same addresses. Lordy. Almost all the sources were CRAs.

Can I dispute / delete this crap? In the last few weeks Ive gotten 34 bad addresses removed from Experian. Next Ill work on EQ/TU. Do these need to be done before disputing with LexisNexis?

They also have one of my email addresses and a few really old phone numbers (so old I cannot remember them, or theyre just incorrect).

212 pages!? Wow.

I have no personal experience with disputing LN reports, but I would ask...what's the point? Have you been denied anything outright due to this info? Having said that, I have put them on lock down before, which I believe you can still do relatively easily and for free. I did this during my early stages of rebuilding, but haven't looked into them since. 212 pages of info makes me wonder if I should...

Big waste of time to worry about names and addresses on LN. The only reason to dispute them on the CRAs is if they are tied to negative TLs.

Big waste of time to worry about names and addresses on LN. The only reason to dispute them on the CRAs is if they are tied to negative TLs.

212 pages!? Wow.

I have no personal experience with disputing LN reports, but I would ask...what's the point? Have you been denied anything outright due to this info? Having said that, I have put them on lock down before, which I believe you can still do relatively easily and for free. I did this during my early stages of rebuilding, but haven't looked into them since. 212 pages of info makes me wonder if I should...