Sign in to follow this  
Northeast16

USAA Verification

Hi nice people,

I am new to this and really happy to have found this board. I have posted this question under sub-forum military credit, I apologize it if is against forum rules and request that Mod could remove it.

I am currently enlisted with Army and wanted to join USAA, a military specific bank. They asked me to send in LES along with DL.

I am not applying for any of their credit products at this time. While I don't mind sending in LES, I am a bit reluctant to send in a full LES since it has so much more information on it. I wanted to ask if it

is recommended or acceptable to block off other information on LES such as Ent, Allow, wages, leaves etc and leave only identifying information for them to read.

My concern is that I don't want USAA people to have all that information that is not useful to them at this stage.

I am already with NFCU. I just wanted to expand my options and especially for insurance, USAA is very good. That is what I heard.

Edited by Northeast16

I am already with NFCU. I just wanted to expand my options and especially for insurance, USAA is very good. That is what I heard.

It all depends i guess my buddy i work with is former military and he said he had insurance with them and they were raping him he had to drop for another insurer i guess YMMV.

It could be true. Thank you for the heads up.

On my actual question, I wanted to know there have been any personal experiences of someone redacting fiscal, leave and earning information on LES. I am okay by sharing biographic information because that is what they needed.

Did you ask if they will accept a copy of your CAC in lieu of LES?

Don't do that!

https://www.army.mil/article/28452/photocopying-military-cac-ids-a-violation-of-federal-law