How to buy a foreclosure like a champion with 0 income (but good score)

The last post in this topic was posted 1916 days ago. 

We strongly encourage you to start a new post instead of replying to this one.

hello,

My ficos are approaching the mid 600's I am ready to start looking for forclosed homes. I workked construction for quite some time s im better then average at looking for a good home. I was wondering what the process is? I am a total newb to this. I tried looking in the threads but did not find much pertaining to just forclosure aquisition so i figured i would start one (instead of calling the shady late night flip your floclosure infomercials)

So I was hoping that the less down payment the better (0% is best if someone knows how). I have a cash trust income of 2400 a month right now and other avail income options from the forex market and othr things. Stil hoping or that 0% down!

also any tips? I was thinking to call listings longest on the market first? More willing to cut a deal? Any places i should be looking? I have only been looking on zillow and stuff so i do not really know. Thanks!

Also looking in the 60k range (hopefully)) but willing to suggestions!

The foreclosure sale process varies by state but in most if not all states the buyer needs to pay for the house in cash within a day or two of sale with a large down payment the day of sale. And you would be buying sight unseen.

If you are talking about an REO (bank owned) property then you can get financing but many places won't do mortgages that small due to the costs and it makes them higher priced mortgages.

Cash??

It is pretty simple - no income = no loan - great scores are only 1/3rd of the things that are looked at

Income and assetts are the other - without all three you will be spinning your wheels trying to get a loan

If you had a large enough down payment like 30-35% you might be able to use a hard money lender with no income