Please consider disabling your adblocker for CreditBoards if you have not already done so.  This site depends on advertising revenue to stay online.

Sign in to follow this  

BBVA Compass bank and ews

The last post in this topic was posted 2340 days ago. 

We strongly encourage you to start a new post instead of replying to this one.

Hi all, im a newbie here but let me explain my story. About 2 1/2 years ago i got an overdraft of $500 dollars at my credit union that i was in (San Mateo Credit Union to be exact). Around the same time i lost my job and was unable to pay my bank back, after a certain time they sent me a letter saying that they reported me to the collections agency, and a few weeks later i got a letter from the collection agency asking to pay up but to my luck i was still un employed and had no job or money whatsoever. I recently got employed again and wanted somewhere i could deposit my money, so today i opened and account at BBVA compass bank. To my suprise it went fairly well, i was able to open a checking and savings account. But now im reading online that theres a possibility i could be shut down by somethimg called the EWS? If i was reported to a collection agency is there a possibility i was also reported to them? I deposited a fair amount of money, so im kind of worried something will go wrong, had anyone had similar problems? How can i know if i was reported to the ews?

Hello, I'm new to this site....I was curious what ever happened to your account if it closed or stayed open? Does anyone have any info on BBVA Compass bank? I just opened an account there today and I had no issues. I went to Chase and Bank of America and was turned down for checking accounts. I know many people claim EWS will result in closure but was curious if anyone had any recent updates...

Thank you

The last post in this topic was posted 2340 days ago. 

We strongly encourage you to start a new post instead of replying to this one.

Join the conversation