Please consider disabling your adblocker for CreditBoards if you have not already done so.  This site depends on advertising revenue to stay online.

Sign in to follow this  

I can not get an Amex, CITI, Chase or BofA Credit Card

The last post in this topic was posted 2302 days ago. 

We strongly encourage you to start a new post instead of replying to this one.

I have been working on my credit for 2 years to re-establish after a BK which is 8 years old. I have been following your suggestions as of joining the board but I have made some mistakes before by getting toy limits. All 3 of the cc reports are clean with the exception of the BK.

Income: $110K

Credit Utilization under 30%

Scores: Equifax: 652, Experian: 703 TransUnion: 705 (from myFico as of 06/14/2014)

Cards/Limits:

Barclay's: $1,800

Capital One: $5,750

Chrysler Capital: $ 14,840 Balance Lease

Credit First: $1,400

Fingerhut: 1,300

First Premier: $700

Jared: $400

Milestone MC: $250

Macy's: $600

SooperCU: 1,000

Amazon: $900

Banana Republic: $400

Care Credit: $3,200

Dillards: $300

Lowes: $300

SamsClub: $500

PayPal: $600

WalMart: $700

Denver CommunityCU: $1,000

AppliedBank: $850

Help.....................

Those prime cards are hard to get with a BK no matter how old.

Also depends on if you IIB'd them.

Most of the compiles have approved applications with BKs especially after the 5 year mark. I think the key is how much progress you have made since your BK. Utilization is also a factor as well.

Did you recon them and if so what was their response. What were your scores and utilization at the time you applied?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Most of the compiles have approved applications with BKs especially after the 5 year mark. I think the key is how much progress you have made since your BK. Utilization is also a factor as well.

Did you recon them and if so what was their response. What were your scores and utilization at the time you applied?