Please consider disabling your adblocker for CreditBoards if you have not already done so.  This site depends on advertising revenue to stay online.

Sign in to follow this  

Newbie here trying to gain new credit lines TU score 589

The last post in this topic was posted 2217 days ago. 

We strongly encourage you to start a new post instead of replying to this one.

Hello all,

bk discharged 5/2011, I lost my job, divorced had to depend on govt assistance. Was never able to rebuild credit after bankruptcy. 2013 with my taxes I opened a secured card with nfcu however I used the card as a way to pay myself first by increasing the limit with my bill $$ then paying bills with the card, then paying the minimum every month, not the best idea since I am maxed @$4900 this year tax checks I opened 2 secured loans with nfcu $4800 & $5000. I am trying to create positive activities on my credit reports. As of today my TU score via ck is 589, with 5 closed collection accts & 2 public records, 1 is the bk & the other is a judgment that should have been in the bankruptcy, I plan to dispute in writing.