Please consider disabling your adblocker for CreditBoards if you have not already done so.  This site depends on advertising revenue to stay online.

Sign in to follow this  

Amazon Prime increasing from $79 to $99

The last post in this topic was posted 2303 days ago. 

We strongly encourage you to start a new post instead of replying to this one.

I am a student and it went from $39.00 to $49.00. Just ordering a couple of things pays for PRIME. Shipping costs are so expensive. I am one of those shoppers where Amazon is eating it big on shipping fees. I order a lot of stuff throughout the year and know I've saved about $600 to $800 in shipping costs.

Is the free year just for BCE/BCP new apps or can a current card holder pay for Prime with BCP and auto get the free year credit?

Edited by virtualtreasure

I am a student and it went from $39.00 to $49.00. Just ordering a couple of things pays for PRIME. Shipping costs are so expensive. I am one of those shoppers where Amazon is eating it big on shipping fees. I order a lot of stuff throughout the year and know I've saved about $600 to $800 in shipping costs.

Thanks for mentioning the student rates. I read about that as well but didn't mention it. I'm a student as well but I don't have Prime. I just ordered a book for one of my classes that cost me $13 for two day shipping so maybe I should get it as well. The other site I ordered my book canceled my order the day before class started.

Do you know about all of the free Kindle books? You have to have a Kindle to get them from what I heard. The Kindle app doesn't give you access to them.

Is the free year just for BCE/BCP new apps or can a current card holder pay for Prime with BCP and auto get the free year credit?

I believe it's just for new apps, but you could give them a call and see if they would give it to you if you just got the card during the offer period. Not sure when it started. I just got my BCE in November.