Sign in to follow this  
theroadback

Quill, Uline and Grainger NOT REPORTING!!!!!!!!!!

Hi everyone. I am new to the credit building process and appreciate the wealth of information on this board. I purchased items with a net 30 or net 15 account from Quill, Uline and Grainger 4 months ago and still nothing is reporting. Each balance purchased was between $45-$100. I paid each one in full approximately 1 week after delivery of items. Is it normal for it to take over 4 months to show up on DNB? Is there a minimum that must be ordered in order for them to report? I am getting so frustrated! Any input you have would be greatly appreciated. I thank you all in advance for any information or feedback!

I am in the same boat, and made multiple orders, one order at Grainger was $1100 and didn't report yet and that was in November.. I am also getting frustrated. I hope Wex, and Amazon report I put over $2500 on both of those!

I had the same experience with Quill and called them to see why it was taking so long. The credit department told me that they wait for 90 days before reporting to make sure that you are actively using the report. She also told me that I should see my first reporting on the 15th of this month. I was told they report to DnB and Experian.

Good Luck!

@gr8white

Quill waits 90days before reporting your first payment to make sure you still actively charging and using your credit line. I guess they know that people use them to get a DnB "first impression", then never use them again.

If true it's just a Quill thing other vendors don't do that. Quill was going though a phase of feeling used a while back so that wouldn't surprise me if they do that.