Please use the Feedback forum for questions about the upgrade.  We will get to them as quickly as possible.

Sign in to follow this  
DiamondDan73

How do I find a great a Mortgage Broker?

I have been working on my and my DW's reports for a few years now and we are ready to pull the trigger and buy a home as soon as possible. From what I have read, it looks like a Mortgage Broker is the way to go. How can I find a reputable one to work with? I live in Rancho Cucamonga, CA. I am looking for a person to help me get a loan. Everyone I have dealt with in the past would do the same thing: You need to bring your scores up a little bit more to qualify, but offer no assistance. I need someone who is willing to help me not just wait for the next lay down to walk in.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Try EDITED TO REMOVE SOLICITATION Get quotes from at least 3 brokers. Rate is not always the best way to rate a good mortgage broker. Ask for references, license number and how long in business.

POSTING LINKS OF THIS KIND IS A VIOLATION OF THE TOS PLEASE DO NOT DO IT AGAIN

Thanks for the help. I am not too concerned with the rate. I am in sales and understand that you get what you pay for. Since I need the MB to work harder for me, I would expect to pay them more. If I had a 780 FICO, the MB wouldn't really be doing anything except pushing my paperwork thru the system and I wouldn't expect to pay them very much at all.

If you're working with a realtor you trust you might also ask them for a referral. Or ask your friends and family who they have used and been happy with.

If you're working with a realtor you trust you might also ask them for a referral. Or ask your friends and family who they have used and been happy with.

I'm not working with a realtor for now. We are looking at either a REO or Shortsales. I have heard that if you use the listing agent they will try extra hard to get your offer accepted for their listing because they get double the commission.