6 Figure Income CBers

KDS

The last post in this topic was posted 4160 days ago. 

We strongly encourage you to start a new post instead of replying to this one.

• Replies 100
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Software Engineer. Honestly, anybody with decent intelligence and enough motivation can get a six figure job, it's usually a combination of laziness and lack of intelligence that get in the way. The mid-six figure jobs and above are where other factors come into play.

Edited by Cone

I am a database developer/administrator. I am a contractor for the gov't at the moment.

I think its also location, education, clearances, civilian vs. gov't... there are a lot of factors that play into salary. Not necessarily people being lazy or ignorant. If I did the same job I do now out in like Kansas or something I highly doubt I would get the same level of pay if it was a lateral position.

Edited by cputrwz

I am a database developer/administrator. I am a contractor for the gov't at the moment.

I think its also location, education, clearances, civilian vs. gov't... there are a lot of factors that play into salary. Not necessarily people being lazy or ignorant. If I did the same job I do now out in like Kansas or something I highly doubt I would get the same level of pay if it was a lateral position.

Of course, but I consider most of those factors changeable if one really wanted a six figure income.