Sign in to follow this  
Grandma

Repo and now Collection

In July, 2008 BOA repossessed my RV that my husband and I had been paying on since 2003. After his death in 2006 I struggled to make these payments. I used most of the death benefits from insurance that I rec'd. to continue making these payments until the money ran out. I tried to sell it, but couldn't find a buyer. The bank is showing it as a charged off account on my credit report. I have now rec'd. a notice from Allied International Credit Corp. for repayment and the phone is ringing constantly. They are calling from 3 different phone numbers; 52 calls in 12 days, changing their phone number every day. For the past couple of days, they are showing their Ontario phone #, then 1 minute later they call back from a blocked #. While I don't dispute the fact that the RV was repossessed, if I could have paid the monthly payments I would have. My only income is from a disability retirement that I have been receiving since 1996. I live in a mobile home which could be considred an asset(no debt) and I have a car. I have been told that my bank accounts can be garnished(checking as well as a small savings). I am 63 yrs. old and have no way of paying them $70,000. Any suggestions on how I can resolve this matter. Thanks for any information someone can provide to me.