Sign in to follow this  
MB34

(ATTN WhyChat) CA Reporting SSN as Account# on Medical Collection

RE: http://creditboards.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=324479

Everyone seems to think you are the guru on board so what do you think I should do?

Opt out

Delete old addresses

Send the CRA's where this is reporting the medical dispute letter and add this, in red:

You dispute medical accounts this way:

Dear CRA,

My name is xxxxx xxxxxx , my SS # is xxx xx xxxx.

I am sending this dispute certified mail # xxxx to make sure you receive it.

I have no knowledge or records of account # xxxxx on my report # xxxxx.

Please advise me as to the name and address of the medical provider, the date and type of service,and to whom the service was provided, as any account I might have had would be obsolete.

If you can obtain this information, I also would need the name of the person providing this data, and the manner in which it was provided in order that I may pursue additional legal remedies.

In addition, please note that this unknown account is being reported with my SS# as an account # in violation of the FCRA and FTC ID theft/fraud regulations.

Very truly yours,

xxxxxx

Make sure you HAND ADDRESS the envelope, use personalized stationery and purple or teal font, ( preferably italic).

DO NOT send it RR -WAIT FOR THE FULL RESPONSE FROM THE CRA BEFORE CONTINUING WITH THE HIPAA LETTER PROCESS

Send the reporting CA the medical DV and add this:

Your Name

123 Your Street Address

Your City, ST 01234

ABC Collections

123 NotOnYourLife Ave

Chicago, IL

Date: _________ CRRR#____________

Re: Acct # XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX

To Whom It May Concern:

This letter is being sent to you in response to your attached letter.

If you have nothing in writing use the phrase "recent communication, if you have had NO communication other than the entry on your report, use this: