Sign in to follow this  
chemmastr

AMEX Blue Student

Okay, so I don't have credit.

I've worked on it, 2 Months ago I got a Macy's card.

I had a student computer loan for $2000 that I paid off the day before I applied for the AMEX blue for students card.

So i got declined, I called in and the rep said I had too many outstanding balances, I asked and she said their EX Report was up to date as of 9/8. (I applied 9/11, Paid Loan off 9/10).

The email that I received today said I was denied because of not enough CC History (IM A STUDENT!!).

So after searching the forums, I called Macy's and got my credit up'd to 269.

Here is were I'm stuck,

Should I Recon AMEX in October, (to make sure the loan is posted as paid off in full), or should I apply for a Dell Preferred Account (guaranteed approval).

Or just apply for an easier CC (Searched the forum, says AMEX is hard to get/elite.) Whats an easier card?

Thanks for the help guys, I searched the forum but doesn't look like another AMEX blue student card has gotten declined! GRR! :(

I had a student computer loan for $2000 that I paid off the day before I applied for the AMEX blue for students card.

So i got declined, I called in and the rep said I had too many outstanding balances, I asked and she said their EX Report was up to date as of 9/8. (I applied 9/11, Paid Loan off 9/10).

The email that I received today said I was denied because of not enough CC History (IM A STUDENT!!).

Here is were I'm stuck,

Should I Recon AMEX in October, (to make sure the loan is posted as paid off in full), or should I apply for a Dell Preferred Account (guaranteed approval).

Or just apply for an easier CC (Searched the forum, says AMEX is hard to get/elite.) Whats an easier card?

Thanks for the help guys, I searched the forum but doesn't look like another AMEX blue student card has gotten declined! GRR! :angry: