I saw an ad for this company the other night while watching tv.
As usual, before I make any type of financial moves, I always come to CB to get advice.
Here's their website: Astrive Student Loans
Any advice????? Do you think they are legit?
This is what's on their website under "About Us"....
About Astrive
Astrive student loans are funded by Charter One Bank, N.A., and guaranteed by The Education Resources Institute, Inc. (TERI), the nation's largest non-profit guarantor of private student loans.
TERI helps families plan and pay for college and fill financial aid gaps. Since its founding in 1985, TERI has assisted over one million students. For more information, visit teri.org.
Charter One Financial, Inc. was acquired by Citizens Financial Group, Inc. on August 31, 2004. Charter One Financial, Inc. was the publicly traded parent company of Charter One Bank, N.A. At the time of the acquisition, Charter One Bank became part of Citizens Financial Group, Inc., and Charter One Financial, Inc. ceased to exist. Charter One Bank, N.A. will remain an operating entity of Citizens Financial Group, Inc.