Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Important Announcement:
  • Farewell and Godspeed, my friend. RIP hurricanesfans27.
  • Check out our new Credit Card Finder. - Affliliate Page -
  • If you're getting an Authentication mismatch error: Clear your cache. Log out of CB. Delete your cookie. Close your browser. Open your browser and log back in.
  • AOL users: In order to post you will need to use Internet Explorer 6.0 (or higher) or Firefox 2.0 (or higher). You cannot utilize all features of this board using the AOL browser.
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> NCRC...Nat'l Company Register Corp., Who in the hell are these guys!?
cincinnatihustle
post Apr 13 2007, 11:22 AM
Post #1


Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 23-January 07
Member No.: 43,837



Ok, so I get my mail yesterday afternoon and receive a transmission from a company called the NCRC (Nat'l Company Register Corp.). In the mailer it states my business name, address, type of biz, date of incoporation, tax ID (which is horribly incorrect), etc and a message in bold letters saying:

Please pay the whole amount of $587.00 within 14 days.
Make Payment in US dollars to National Companies Register Corp.


I'm thinking to myself, who the hell are these guys and WHY do I owe them 600 bucks. As I read a little bit further through the mailer, towards the middle of the page it reads:

This is a SOLICITATION you are under NO OBLIGATION to pay the amount below unless you accept this offer


So who are these guys and what experiences have you had with this company!?

Thanks.
 
    +  Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
Googie
post Apr 13 2007, 11:22 AM
Post #
The MoneyMaker

Group: Accounting
Posts: One in Every Topic
Joined: 1-February 03
From: Mountain Home, CA Member No.: 1





 
      Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
ZicMan
post Apr 13 2007, 11:48 AM
Post #2


Group: Members
Posts: 1,788
Joined: 7-July 06
Member No.: 34,311



Maybe a scam....

http://myfloridalegal.com/lit_ec.nsf/inves...5257169004D9F8E
 
    +  Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
Tamia
post Apr 13 2007, 12:05 PM
Post #3


Group: Newbies
Posts: 1
Joined: 6-April 07
Member No.: 47,790



I just googled this company, and looked over thier website. Seems like a scam, they dont really explain who they are. They do give their address though so I googled the address and came up with this:

HOW TO FIND US

Corporate Office
YellowPagesUSA Corp. is headquartered in Boca Raton, Florida

Mailing Address
2255 Glades Road, Box 324A
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone 561-988-8471
Fax 561-997-9392
yellowpagesusa.com


Looks like they list businesses on their site. So for the heck of it I plugged in my name, and it came up, listing me in Alabama....I have never lived there. I have lived and done business in Seattle, WA up until a few months ago when I moved to Atlanta.

this has to be some sort of scam.

This post has been edited by Tamia: Apr 13 2007, 12:09 PM
 
    +  Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
cincinnatihustle
post Apr 13 2007, 12:11 PM
Post #4


Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 23-January 07
Member No.: 43,837



Yeah, I figured something was fishy, just didnt smell right.
clapping.gif clapping.gif biggrin.gif Good work detectives! Thanks a bunch. biggrin.gif clapping.gif clapping.gif
 
    +  Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
donnaneedscredit
post Apr 13 2007, 07:32 PM
Post #5


Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 29-January 07
From: Atlanta Georgia
Member No.: 44,146



sounds like they are trying to fool us into thinking they are NCR... (national cash register)


IPB


 
    +  Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
tadb1973
post Apr 13 2007, 10:26 PM
Post #6


Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 21-September 05
Member No.: 22,461



I got the same letter about 3 days ago...I tore it up and threw it away.
 
    +  Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th September 2010 - 02:18 AM